My School Celabrates Literature!

My favourite part of of the literature festival was going round and seeing all the stalls in the hall and library. Me and my buddy went all around the school doing treasure hunts and guessing pages and guessing authors. I also liked then Mark Wilson came and talked to us about his history and his books. He also taught us how to draw some pictures.

From Mark Wilson I learned that some of his books are about his relatives, he also has illustrations in his books of real things. For example, he had an old letter that he just copied into his book! I also learned some drawing techniques. We had one shape and we turned it into a bird, snake and leaf. It was actually simpler then I thought!! 

I really enjoyed the literature festival at my school!

3 thoughts on “My School Celabrates Literature!

  1. To Georgia,
    Great blog post. I enjoyed listening to this blog post. It was descriptive and fun to read. Keep up the good work.

    Grace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *